Mourne Rally News After SS6

It’s a beautiful day here at the Modern Tyres Mourne Rally. Crews are now in service and there are just two stages left.

Derek McGarrity and Paddy Robinson continue to lead in their Impreza WRC. With a lead of 48.7s, they look set to take another maximum points haul and extend their McGrady Insurance N.I. Championship lead.

Damian Toner and Denver Rafferty are second overall in their Escort. They have created a comfortable cushion between themselves and third placed David Armstrong/Paul Mulholland.

Further down the order, a big battle is developing for Group N honours and eighth overall. Paul Britton and James Laverty are fighting for the spoils – less than five seconds separate the two Impreza pilots!

Check out the latest results on

You must be logged in to post a comment Login